Master of Ceremonies and Special Guests

Wes Roy, News Director for White River Broadcasting of Columbus was the Master of Ceremonies at the dedication.

Seated behind Wes Roy are (L to R) Nancy Warren, President of the Board of Aviation Commissioners; Tom Vickers, Past President of the Board of Aviation Commissioners and Chairman of the Atterbury/Bakalar Air Museum; Phil Baumann, representing Disabled American Veterans; Edgar D. Whitcomb, Governor of Indiana(1969-1973); Shelley Whitcomb, Governor Whitcomb's daughter; Chaplain Colonel Richard Yeaton; Colonel James E. Pyle, Commander of the 71st SOS; Colonel Herman A. Heuss, Chairperson of Reunion 2002.